zovorti.blogg.se

Ofaco stew
Ofaco stew




ofaco stew

So as I scooped the rest to put in the fridge, I noticed that some of the sauce was stuck to the package it was in, Oya, i collected spoon to make sure not even one drop of sauce was left in that pouch! Then I used my fingers to scoop what the spoon could not scoop and added to another bowl and heated that one too up. This ofada stew/ofada sauce recipe features a stew that originates from the Western part of Nigeria and is commonly eaten with a locally grown rice called ofada rice. When I took the heated portion up to taste, my taste buds had a foodgarsm – the thing was CORRECT, just like I had it the first time 5 years ago. Ofada stew is one of those delicious native savory dishes that packs a major punch as it is flavored with smoked died shrimp, and fermented locust beans (iru). I scooped some to heat up and then transfer the rest to a glass bowl for storage. Mehn, the sauce was THICK – that how I knew the sauce came correct. Combine the roughly chopped onion, bell pepper, roma tomato, and the scotch bonnet pepper in a blender carafe or the bowl of a food processor and chop or pulse until everything is coarsely. It was cold outside sha, so you know how we do. Just like the puff puff, I let it thaw and this evening decided to eat the Ofada with the rice. So, you can imagine my excitement when I got the Ofada Sauce yesterday, frozen in the box it came in. There not spicy enough or the meat was too mushy. so when I first encountered this sauce made with fried fish, I fell in love as a person who loves spicy sauces… after the initial experience, many of the Ofada Sauces I have eaten did not meet expectations as they were either too water or too oily. I am from Ghana and Ofada is not found in Ghana. It is fried and slow-cooked with assorted meats, crayfish, bleached palm oil and. First got introduced to Ofada Sauce about 5 years ago. Ofada stew prepared using red bell peppers, habanero peppers and onions.






Ofaco stew